University of Nebraska Medical Center

Joining date
Omaha, United States of America

The University of Nebraska Medical Center (UNMC) is one of four campuses of the University of Nebraska.
Founded in 1869, UNMC became part of the University of Nebraska in 1902. Major units include the College of Medicine, College of Nursing, College of Pharmacy, College of Dentistry, College of Public Health, College of Allied Health Professions, Eppley Institute for Research in Cancer and Allied Diseases, Fred & Pamela Buffett Cancer Center, Munroe-Meyer Institute, Stanley M. Truhlsen Eye Institute, and a graduate studies program. With collaboration from a highly engaged community of skilled professionals and access to world-class facilities, UNMC researchers identify and focus on critical questions that lead to new knowledge and, in the long term, life-changing therapies.

Read More
Research areas
Basic research
Active Labs
None available.
0 Assets
0 Collaborations